Search Parishes

Officials & Boards

The Pastoral Center in Richmond, Virginia is the central location for diocesan administration offices.  The Contact Page includes the Pastoral Center address and driving directions. Along with the Diocesan Officials listed below, other Consultative Bodies and Advisory Groups convene at the request of  Very Rev. Msgr. Mark Richard Lane, Diocesan Administrator, and can be found in the Associations & Related Organizations Directory page.


Diocesan Officials

Diocesan Bishop: vacant
Diocesan Administrator: Very Rev. Msgr. Mark Richard Lane, D. Min.
Chief Financial Officer: Mr. Michael J. McGee
Chancellor: Rev. Msgr. R. Francis Muench, J.C.L.

Bishop’s Administrative Advisory Council (BAAC):

Rev. Michael G. Boehling
Mrs. Anne C. Edwards
Rev. Timothy Kuhneman
Very Rev. Msgr. Mark Richard Lane, D. Min.
Mrs. Dorothy G. Mahanes, SPHR
Mr. Michael J. McGee

Judicial Vicar: Rev. Msgr. R. Francis Muench, J.C.L.
Delegate for Vocations: Rev. Michael G. Boehling
Delegate for Clergy: Rev. Timothy M. Kuhneman
Delegate for the Eastern Vicariate: Rev. Msgr. Walter C. Barrett, Jr.
Delegate for the Central Vicariate: Rev. Msgr. R. Francis Muench, J.C.L.
Delegate for the Western Vicariate: Rev. Kevin L. Segerblom


Diocesan Consultative Bodies

Building and Renovation
Catholic Campaign for Human Development (Advisory Committee)
Christian Formation Commission
Diocesan Advisory School Board
Diocesan Pastoral Planning Commission
Diocesan Review Board
Disability Advisory Commission
Ecumenical and Interreligious Affairs
Filipino Commission
Finance Council
Haiti Ministry Commission
Liturgical Commission
Pastoral Council
Permanent Deacon Council
Presbyteral Council
Priest Personnel Committee
Youth Ministry Commission