Catholic Diocese of Richmond

Search Parishes

Permanent Diaconate


Deacon Director

Rev. Mr. John Kren

Registrar and Coordinator for the Permanent Diaconate

Mrs. Gerry Mancuso

Central Vicariate Deacon

Rev. Mr. Christopher Malone

Eastern Vicariate Deacon

Rev. Mr. Michael Johnson

Western Vicariate Deacon

Rev. Mr. Michael Ellerbrock


Permanent Deacon Council


Dcn. Michael Swisher, Chairperson
Dcn. Christopher Barrett, Secretary
Dcn. Christopher Colville
Dcn. Michael Ellerbrock, Ex Officio Member
Dcn. Michael Johnson, Ex Officio Member
Dcn. David Kohut
Mrs. Karen Kohut, Wives Representative Western Vicariate
Dcn. John Kren, Ex Officio Member
Dcn. Paul Kudrav
Dcn. Christopher Malone, Ex Officio Member
Dcn. Christopher Morash
Dcn. Robert Smithberger, Vice Chairperson
Mrs. Anne Smithberger, Wives Representative Eastern Vicariate
Dcn. Darrell Wentworth
VACANT, Wives Representative Central Vicariate